well, i need few tips

Discuss tips, tricks, and the creative process of music creation. Post HELP threads here

well, i need few tips

Postby han » 26 May 2013 05:51

im craving to start doing remixes and music for ages, but i never had the opportunity to ask for guidance
i was surfing the web and found this forum and it seemed perfect!
so i hope that ill get some tips and ideas of what programs should i have to do all this stuff, and maybe even some guidness on the process :3

btw
i looked at the rules, and theres no rules specified for the technique forum, so if i somehow did something against the rules, let me know what i did wrong VcV

another btw
im sorry for my english, im not very good at it :c
han

Re: well, i need few tips

Postby Lying Pink » 26 May 2013 06:22

Hi Han :) Welcome to the forum! I suggest heading down to the Introduction Thread and telling us a little about yourself, but that's completely up to you.

First things first, it's probably important to work out what precisely you want us to help you with -- have you done any computer music stuff before (or any music at all), or are you a complete beginner to this? It'd also be helpful to know what kind of music you plan on making. Do you have any genres in mind? Or any favourite artists, or tracks? You don't have to have a set idea of exactly what you want to be making of course :P But it definitely helps to have a rough direction to start from!