Help with removing BGM from an audio clip

Discuss tips, tricks, and the creative process of music creation. Post HELP threads here

Help with removing BGM from an audio clip

Postby Calamus_Dash » 06 Nov 2011 19:16

I'm working on a song that uses a few samples from Rainbow Dash, and, frustratingly, one of them has some background music in it. I COULD just leave it in, but it sounds terrible in the context of the rest of the song. I know there's some way to remove BGM from an audio clip, but I don't actually know how :P any pointers?
how did this get here
i am not good with computer

http://www.youtube.com/user/calamusdash
Calamus_Dash

Re: Help with removing BGM from an audio clip

Postby Tiaaaaa » 06 Nov 2011 19:22

Well, the easiest way would be to download the episode audio from here and clip to what you need. Alternatively, if you really want to do it with the clip you have you can always suck it into audacity. I'm not sure myself about how you would go about it, but the internet says to apply a high pass filter and then a low pass filter.
Tiaaaaa

Postby Calamus_Dash » 06 Nov 2011 19:28

Tiaaaaa wrote:Well, the easiest way would be to download the episode audio from here and clip to what you need. Alternatively, if you really want to do it with the clip you have you can always suck it into audacity. I'm not sure myself about how you would go about it, but the internet says to apply a high pass filter and then a low pass filter.
Thanks a bunch dude! that link...ME GUSTA :D
how did this get here
i am not good with computer

http://www.youtube.com/user/calamusdash
Calamus_Dash

Postby Sugarholik » 07 Nov 2011 03:01

See if you can find the BGM. Try the archives of EqD.