Request: Rainbow Dash Vocal Samples

Post Midis, project files, samples, stems, here. Also great place to request collaboration or specific files/sounds.

Request: Rainbow Dash Vocal Samples

Postby OBXsuperindustries » 21 Apr 2013 02:10

Hello, I was wondering if there were some clean vocal and plain-speech packs for Rainbow Dash around somewhere. I had a look here and a few other places, but couldn't find anything. I've just been using samples straight from the episodes, but the background music and noises and whatnot aren't exactly what I was looking for, for my next track.

And besides the manufacture of songs, It would be a cool thing to have around anyways.

And if there aren't any, I'll pay commission for such a thing to be completed. (I'm no sound engineer :lol: )

Reply here if possible.
OBXsuperindustries

Primary: FL Studio
Cutie Mark: Vocalist

Re: Request: Rainbow Dash Vocal Samples

Postby Motivfs » 21 Apr 2013 02:40

http://www.mlptf2mods.com/create/reference-materials

That's as close to my knowledge that you'll get to getting a "clean" version of the show vocals.

This was one of the first questions I asked, and if I do recall, the response that I got was that the only way to really clean out the sound effects and such completely is to find a library that contains the same sample somewhere online (Which I didn't), and invert the sound to phase them out in audacity (or anything else with multitrack).

Other than that, the only thing I did that worked slightly was EQ around it, mess around and put other sounds in the frequency range as the sound effects.
Motivfs

Postby OBXsuperindustries » 21 Apr 2013 02:48

Thanks heaps :D
OBXsuperindustries

Cutie Mark: Vocalist

Postby Motivfs » 21 Apr 2013 02:52

Not a problem, all those samples on that link I posted are already phased out for the most part in terms of BG music, it's just the sound effects that are difficult to get by.

Enjoy.
Motivfs

Postby Mr. Bigglesworth » 21 Apr 2013 03:28

Youtube