New Guy looking for a Collab

Post Midis, project files, samples, stems, here. Also great place to request collaboration or specific files/sounds.

New Guy looking for a Collab

Postby PopRocks » 04 Apr 2013 11:00

Hey there, first off thanks for taking the time to read this. I'm new to the whole music fan base part of MLP, so I would like to give it a shot. But I have a slight problem. Although I can record myself, that is all I can do at the moment. :(

So let me list what I am going to need. I am looking for multiple people, two at the most. I need someone to create the music. And I need someone who can sing, rap, and write his/her own lyrics. I have already writen my own lyrics and have decided the song I would like to use. It is gonna be a Cover/Remix of "Monster" by "Meg and Dia" (For a reference of how I want it to sound, here is a video below.)

I'm also open for any changing when it comes to my own lyrics and/or ideas. I want this to be a great learning experience on how to be a great MLP music artist, so by all means give me feed back through out this project. I am literally working from the ground up. So mold me into a great MLP Artist oh Great Ones!

If your at all interested or have some tips to throw at me, feel free to shoot me a message on here, or you can Skype with me. My Skype username should be on my profile.

Thank you again for reading and I hope you have a great day. :)

PopRocks Out!

PopRocks

Re: New Guy looking for a Collab

Postby Viricide Filly » 04 Apr 2013 11:28

1. This is not a good place for introductions, try the introduction topic in the community sub-forum.
2. I assume you're not looking to actually create a piece of pony related music since the song you're wanting all these people to collab with you to cover is non-pony and so you wouldn't really be on your way to becoming a good brony musician because you've failed at obstacle 1: Creating a pony song. Unless the lyrics you've written are pony related, yyeaaahh..